Wingham Golf Club news and results

Tuesday, October 30

A competition was played for the eighth and final Seasonal Stableford for the year. The winner was Jean Sayers with a great 43pts. Division 1 winner Janice Surtees 39, Division 2 Cheryl Andrews 39, Division 3 Sue McKenna 40.

The NTP winners were on the third N. Nelson, B. Braham, S. McKenna 40 and on the seventh J. Surtees, W. Jones, C. Gates.

Ball winners were P. Whiteley, N. Nelson, B. Hodgson, K. Greenaway, D. Polley, R. Dudgeon, W. Jones, P. Marcus 35 c/b.

Wednesday, October 31

The vets played a 4BBB stableford. There were 50 starters, and you and your partner needed to be playing well with Ted Bowen and David Homewood coming in with 51 pts. Next was Trevor Jones and Cliff Sayers 49 c/b, 3rd Gordon Shanko and Fred Rollerton 49.

The NTP winners on the 3rd/12th Adrian Yeo, and on the 7th/16th Tony Shelley.

Friday, November 2

The Friday ladies played a stroke round. The winner was Anne O'Neill, r/up Cheryl Andrews, ball winners Pat Marcus, Marcia Fowler, Sue McKenna. Robyn Dudgeon was the winner of the nearest the pin.

Saturday, November 3

Play was for the first of the new year Image Smash Repairs Monthly Mug, MRD Electrical Monthly Medal, and the Drummond Golf Trophy. The winner was Adam Ward with 67 nett. He also won the B Grade medal on c/b. A Grade net and medal James Urquhart 70, B Grade net Bill Osborne 69, C Grade net and medal David Blair 67. Gross winner was Reid Brown 70, who last weekend won the Pymble Golf Club Championship.

Congratulations Chop, B Grade Gross Adam Buchtmann 86, C Grade Gross David Stackpoole 9. Long Drive winners A grade Reid Brown, B grade Brad Sawyer, C grade Aaron Hendry. Reid and James Urquhart scored an eagle each.

After a monster drive Reid Brown won the NTP on the 1st/10th Wingham Plaza Butchers, 3rd/12th Wingham Gourmet Meats Bill Osborne, 4th/13th Potty's Pies Reid Brown, 7th/16th Bayview Seafoods Richard Clarke, and on the 9/18th Bent on Food Rod Brown.

Ball winners were G. Masters, J. Patrick, R. Seicker, P. Tait, W. Lewis, D. Woollard, C. McTaggart, N. Beacham, R. White, B. Roberts, E. Braham, R. Desborough.

Also on Saturday a playoff was held with all Monthly Mug winners playing off to see who is Mug of the year. That title goes to Reid Brown. The medal winners played off with Reid winning A Grade, B Grade Adam Ward, C Grade Jason Patrick. The Long Drive winners for the year had a hit off with quite a few wayward shots being played. the A Grade Winner was himself Neville Blanch, B Grade John Hynes, C Grade. New player Jamie Berry. Congratulations to all winners.

Good golfing from Birdie.